In northeast Japan lies the magnificent Tohoku region and its six prefectures: Aomori, Iwate, Miyagi, Akita, Yamagata, and Fukushima. With its beautiful scenery, historic buildings, and incredibly rich and varied local cuisine, Tohoku Japan and its neighboring Niigata Prefecture will simply take your breath away.
You have to see it to believe it, so to truly show you the wonders of the seven areas (including Niigata, of course), we got together a number of videos packed with Tohoku goodness.

Tohoku Japan

The Japanese autumn leaves are unbeatable! Lose yourself in the dynamic scenery and experience the delicate craftwork in Tohoku’s fall season.

1. Aomori Prefecture

Enjoy the country life in Aomori with a trip that will leave you wanting more of their incredibly fresh ingredients.

Discover more of Aomori Prefecture

2. Iwate Prefecture

Experience Tohoku to the fullest with Iwate’s incredible sights, like Kitayamazaki with its gorgeous cliffs, or the World Heritage City of Hiraizumi.

Read more about Iwate Prefecture

3. Miyagi Prefecture

With festivals amongst the beautiful traditional shrines and temples, and even including delicious seafood, there’s truly something for every season in Miyagi.

Learn more about Miyagi Prefecture

4. Akita Prefecture

See the beautiful autumn sights in the old-style Japanese cityscape. With the namesake Akita dogs, healing hot springs, and superb views, you’ll feel your worri…

See More >>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *